ryan on November 17, 2007, 03:42:51 AM
Hi, I'm considering either models and need your opinions/suggestions as I have no experience in owning a Vespa or anything from Piaggio.

1. How do you find its 12" wheels? Do you always have to be extra careful avoiding bumpy roads?
2. How are the lights? Is it strong enough at night? Just tried my friend's MP3 and its lights were very bright.
3. How's the quality like fittings, engine, and electrical parts? Had a Italjet Dragster 180 years ago and my overall impression was not good at all.
4. Is it comfortable enough for touring? I've had a Cagiva Planet 125 before and it was nowhere comfortable in Tagaytay roads.
5. Which model do you like more?  I understand that the GT250 has a very slightly stronger engine, better gas mileage due to FI, very slightly lower seat height (important for shorties like me), and will cost only a bit more. However, just from pictures, I kinda like the design lines of the GT200 a bit more. With the GT250, I have to wait until next year also. What would you choose guys?

I'm also still slightly considering the MP3 which my friend kindly allowed me to test drive around his village. But I still think its too costly despite its cool and practical features so I might take it off my shortlist soon.

Thanks for your replies in advance!

silver2tone on November 17, 2007, 04:47:52 AM
hi ryan,
if you are choosing between the GT 200 and GTS 250, i cannot personally give you advice but i can tell you what my friends over here say. they say the GTS handles way better than the GT. the difference in speed i hear is not really significant. EFI in GTS against not for GT, i don't know much about this but there are schools for and against EFI in scooters and i don't want to get into that.